SEAN Black takes a 191 point lead into round ten of the McCosker Super Sedan Series supported by TMS Quality Sportswear at Castrol Edge Lismore Speedway, Saturday night, February 20.

Promoter David Lander has received a very strong entry list from the Super Sedan Association as this round looms as one of the most vital of the series.

Three times Australian Super Sedan Champion (and twice National Late Model titleholder) Darren Kane heads the nominations, which also includes triple National Super Sedan titleholder Matt Pascoe, twice National Champion Mick Nicola (Victoria), two times National Super Sedan Series winner Wayne Randall and last start McCosker series round victor Sam Roza. Other top runners entered are Steve Jordan, Ian and Hayden Brims, Tania Smith, Trent Wilson, Bob McCosker and Mark O'Brien among the cast of the fast.

“We have a very good entry list comprising twenty-two cars and they are all quality cars and drivers. This promises to be a great night of Super Sedan racing,” Lander said.

It will also be a very special occasion for Ian Brims who will officially announce his retirement from the sport.

His sedan racing involvement spans over three decades. He is a former state and national titleholder for the Modified Production Sedan Class and also winner of the New South Wales Super Sedan Championship.

Over the years Ian has also been a mainstream sponsor of Super Sedan racing via his Brims Concrete company at Murwillumbah.

It's also a significant meeting for Wayne Randall who this season celebrates 50 years of racing after starting his career in 1971 at Castrol Edge Lismore Speedway.

With five rounds remaining after Lismore, the series is wide open in the battle for the 2020-2021 season tournament championship.

Kane (1886 points) currently sits in second spot in the standings while third placed on the ladder, Sam Roza, is a further three hundred points behind Kane.

The top ten ten are rounded out by: Mick Nicola (1379); Justin Smithwick (1334); Steve Jordan (1331); Nicholas O'Keeffe (1168); Matt Pascoe (1148); Josh McLaren (1134) and Carter Armstrong (1035).

The Super Sedans will be supported with racing for Wingless Sprintcars, AMCAs, Production Sedans, Street Stocks and Junior Sedans in another big variety programme.

Gates open at 4PM and racing commences at 5:30.

McCOSKER SUPER SEDAN SERIES LISMORE ROUND TEN NOMINATIONS: Bob McCosker; Matt Pascoe; Sam Roza;Trent Wilson; Sean Black; Hayden Brims;Tony Brinkmann; Ian Brims; Craig Hammond; Tania Smith; Steve Jordan; Zac Pascoe; David Musch; Mark O’Brien; Darren Kane; Wayne Randall; Dion Bennett; Justin Smithwick; Josh McLaren; Nicholas O’Keefe; Colin Kaine; Mick Nicola.


Caption: Lismore's Tania Smith will contest round ten of the McCosker Super Sedan series this Saturday night (February 20) at Castrol Edge Lismore Speedway.