ALL of the corporate sponsors of selected race categories at Castrol Edge Lismore Speedway from the 2019-20 shortened season will continue their support next term at the venue.

This comes in the wake of the Coronavirus pandemic which halted proceedings earlier this year.

“We had only ten shows which is little more than half the season, so it's only fair to offer the corporates who backed our divisions the option to continue after racing was stopped,” promoter David Lander said.

“All our point scores have been finalised as of those ten meetings so it's a completely new start for next season,” he added.

The chief corporate backers are: Castrol (V8 Dirt Modifieds and Production Sedans), Blackwoods Lismore (Street Stocks), All Trades Equipment, (Junior Sedans), BH Contracting, (Wingless Sprintcars) and Snap-On Tools (AMCAs).

“I also want to thank all these companies for their loyal support. We have a very good working relationship with the personnel involved with these companies and there was no hesitation when approached to continue their association for next season with our track.”

Next season will commence on October 31 and concludes on April 17 when the annual Australian Demolition Derby Championship brings down the curtain on another racing campaign. The traditional V8 Dirt Modified Lord Mayor's Cup will again start the season.

David Lander first took over control of the Lismore Showground Speedway for the 2007-2008 season and now holds the mantle as one of the longest serving promoters at the circuit.

In 12 years he has presented national titles and international events featuring many high profile American stars as well as some of the best competitors from around Australia.

He has lifted the profile of the circuit with a concerted media campaign incorporating TV advertising for every race fixture.

That same promotional theme will continue for the 2020-21 season featuring 16 race dates with another impressive season planned, highlighted with the appearance of World Series Sprintcars and the running of the time honoured Australian Speedcar Grand Prix – DENNIS NEWLYN.