The premature end to the Castrol Edge Lismore Speedway 2019-2020 season due to the COVID-19 Corona Virus, also has signalled the finalisation of Track Championship standings for the corporate sponsored race divisions.

Current points in V8 Dirt Modifieds, Wingless Sprintcars, Production Sedans, AMCAs,Street Stocks and Junior Sedans now stand as declared final.

“Everything involving the season also now comes to completion,” promoter David Lander said.

“This also involves the respective track titles for our divisions. With that, I want to thank the respective sponsors, Castrol Edge, BH Contracting, Snap-On Tools and All Trades Equipment for their very valued and much appreciated sponsorship support for the season. Also congratulations to the winners.”

The Junior Sedan Championship (sponsored by All Trades Equipment) was very keenly contested – especially between the top two for the season in the standings, ultimate winner Brock Youngberry and runner-up Ryley Smith.

At the time the season was terminated only ten points separated the duo and even as recently as the past couple of weeks the pair were level on points.

Jaiden Santin, who also had a strong season, was only 245 points behind Smith in third position.

It was a similar story in the Castrol V8 Dirt Modifieds Track Championship. Honours went to Tony Dunn (460 points), while only 15 points in arrears was Mitch Randall (445), with Andrew Pezzutti a further 20 points back in third.

The BH Contracting Driver to America Wingless Sprint series not only has been completed but will have ongoing repercussions in the wake of the virus pandemic with the prize an air ticket to America.

Jacob Jolley (695 points) won the series with a 25 point margin from Trent Martin (670) and Michael Butcher (520).

The most decisive winner from the divisions was Lindsay Clapham (635 points) who took out the season's Castrol track title for Production Sedans.

He finished 165 points clear of second-placed Myles White (470), while there was not a big gap between second and third respectively. Third on the competition ladder was Jesse Martin (455).

Another big winner was Shane Newstead (735) in the Snap-On Tools sponsored AMCA division. He was ahead by 150 points to Darren Miller (585) when the season was called.

Thirty points adrift in third was Steve Price (555).

The Blackwoods sponsorship of the Street Stocks was  very exciting  and battled for the whole season, with  Luke Gray and Brock Armstrong fighting for the title. Luke Gray came out in front with 855 points, five points ahead of Brock Armstrong in second and Wayne Arthur coming home in third spot.

Well done to all the winners and placegetters for the 2019-2020 season at Castrol Edge Lismore Speedway.

For more details and full run down of Track Championship point standings see elsewhere in news section.