Nathan Deuchar stole the show at the recent Lismore Automobile Club presentation night conducted at the South Lismore Bowling Club.

Deuchar walked away with four trophies after winning the Rookie of the Year, Most Improved and Track Pointscore Championship for the Four Cylinder Sedan category.

In addition, he and family member Sarah shared the best presented car award.

Awards also included winners and placegetters for Junior, Production and Modified Sedans.

The other three pointscore champions for their respective divisions were: Jaiden Santin (Junior Sedans), Mark Quirk (Production Sedans) and Greg Worling (Modified Sedans).

Nathan Gordon was the recipient of the Most Improved trophy for 2018-19 season performances in the Production Sedan class.

Matthew Layton (Production Sedans) and Max Clarke (Modified Sedans) won best presented car awards. Clarke also picked up another trophy for his third place finish in the Modified Sedan season pointscore, while David Jacobi was runner-up. ( LAC presentations also has Clarke as a Hard Luck Award winner.)

Placegetters to winner Santin in the Junior Sedan 2018-19 Championship were runner-up Hayden Brims and third-placed Zac Brims.

Matthew Weir was rewarded for his good season in Four Cylinder Sedans with the runner-up trophy, while Sarah Deuchar was third in the pointscore. Aaron Hall received his award for finishing second in the Production Sedan point score and Nathan Gordon was third.

Other trophy winners were: James Lee (Encouragement Award – Four Cylinder Sedans), Myles White (Encouragement Award and Roll Over Award – Production Sedans), Wally Rudder (Hard Luck Award – Four Cylinder Sedans) and Steve Downes (Hard Luck Award – Production Sedans) – Article by: Dennis Newlyn.