Lismore’s Mark Robinson led throughout the 35-lap feature race at Brisbane's Archerfield Speedway on Saturday night (January 22) to secure his fourth Australian Dirt Modified Championship victory.

Chasing a sixth consecutive win, Kevin Britten was as exciting as ever with his penchant for running high on the track, but he was unable to chase down Robinson and had to settle for second place on this occasion, with a fast finishing Terry Leerentveld surging into third spot ahead of Andrew Firth and Josh Rose.

The 24-car field was certainly less than expected and the absence of Andrew Pezzutti and David Clark from the event left Robinson and Britten as the only previous winners in the field. This was certainly reflected in the final result as they were a class above the rest of the field come feature race time.

The win sets a unique record in Australian speedway history as Mark now joins his father, Steve, as a four times winner of the Australian V8 Dirt Modified Championship.

Steve won the title in 1991, '92,'95 and '97.