WINNERS are grinners, namely the stars who drove their cars to track championship honours for the 2020-2021 season at Castrol Edge Lismore Speedway.

Matthew Layton (Production Sedans), Mitch Randall (V8 Dirt Modifieds), Darren Miller (AMCAs), Jacob Jolley (Wingless Sprintcars), Jaiden Santin (Junior Sedans) and Adam Grill (Street Stocks) took track title glory for their respective divisions.

In many cases, the point standings were very close and the title went right down to the final meeting.

“It also shows the intensity of the high standard of competition from our regular divisions,” promoter David Lander said.

“It's a great advertisement for the classes of racing we promote at the Lismore circuit and the talent of so many drivers. Not many points separated the top two in each class in the final standings and it was not only at the finish, but right throughout the season. I congratulate the winners, the top three placegetters and all our competitors for providing such a wonderful and exciting season of racing at our venue.”

The closeses in points at the finish of the season were Street Stock competitors, ultimate winner Adam Grill and runner-up Wayne Arthur with only 20 points the difference between the two. Luke Gray was third, only five points behind Arthur and just 25 points adrift of Grill.

The same applies in the Wingless Sprintcar division.

Jacob Jolley emerged Track Champion (1320 points), 25 markers ahead of runner-up Trent Martin, while Seiton Young was third.

Production Sedans provided a similar story.

Matthew Layton (1160 points) won the honours, 25 points clear of second-placed Jordan Biviano. Myles White (1030) was right there throughout the season and finished third in the standings.

Interest in the Junior Sedans focused on the close tussle between the top three. Jaiden Santin (1300) got the job done, from Jacob Waller (1260) and Sophie Santin (1140).

V8 Dirt Modified star Mitch Randall enjoyed a very successful season. In the process of walking away with Mr Modified honours he also grabbed the Track Championship for the season. Runner-up in the final point standings was Joshua Rose and Mark Connolly was next in line.

One of the biggest overall winning margins of all the divisions was recorded by Darren Miller on his way to victory in the AMCA Nationals 2020-2021 season Track Championship. The final points tables reveals a 55 point gap between Miller (835) and Paul Reeves (780) from Mark Taylor (560).